Monday, May 7, 2012

handing out daily doses of KARMA

I dont care who you are, when karmas on a rampage and your not on the receiving end its sweet!
 so a few months ago we had a pretty nasty falling out with jakes old coach... let me make something clear... i don't like him have never liked him and made no secret about it but he wanted jake to be a winner just as much as I did..which looking back was strange bc he actually showed more interest in Jake than his own child who was also on our team... yes i know..comes off like a real peach right? my thought exactly... so i grew up in a town full of men who suffered from little man syndrome and famous in a small town syndrome so im seriously not impressed by it.. and he was so stricken with these ailments it made my skin crawl being around him. I wish that had been the worst of it but unfortunately it was NOT... he started talking about the other children.. calling them mentally slow, worthless and talentless. One afternoon i had ENOUGH.. we went to lunch after one of out football games and he had the nerve to tell my son " did you see how ____ and ____ played out there? whats wrong with them they are slow in the head and i never want you to show weakness like that do you hear me?" You would think id have jumped out of my seat but to be honest i was sooo floored and shocked i thought he had to be joking,drunk or high...something! anything! these boys are friends of my sons and i adore them and their families... and who talks about kids?? i left that day with my mind made up... as soon as this season was over we were moving on...but before i even had to do anything he stated he was not going to be coaching the next season...score... i had a way out without it causing any hurt feelings and making it an easy process. Problem is when everyone caught wind we were leaving and moving on the used it to make their own escape, after all he said he was taking a break. I guess hearing the rumors though festered away at his ego and he decided to get drunk one night and go on a texting rampage ( reminding me we had made the right decision) too make a long story short he decided to bring Jake's name into the discussion and that's when the gloves came off... he stated "before long no one will want Jake on their team because of what comes along with him." that was it... i was out for blood now.. i told him if Jake's name ever came out of his mouth again i would personally destroy him and make him regret the day he was ever born...yes yes i know a bit extreme, go after me no problem but my child...your done. He then back tracked and later apologized so i decided to leave well enough alone because i had a feeling he would do himself in... and what do you know... he has. So after Jake's games coaches from other teams have been coming up to Jake to tell him good job and how much they want him on their teams, i later find out coaches are actually coming just to watch him play! During a conversation with one of the coaches he asked what actually had happened...keeping it classy we just stated " he just let his ego get the best of him, but we are happy and from what we hear he is happy where he is (on a team he said hed never play with) and the coach said "hes not happy at all he actually came to us to take his son but no one wanted to deal with him!" and he actually stated an entire team threatened to walk away if he was let on their team...all these teams he went to all have come to Jake to be on their teams. at times i wanted to air his dirty laundry to the entire youth league but i refrained... at times i wanted to back over him with my car...but i refrained.. at times i wanted to tell everyone he cheated on his wife while she was pregnant with their second child... but at last i refrained, and in doing so i believe that karma decided to step in and vindicate me... because nothing would destroy that man more than having Jake play for a team that he couldn't pay to get his kid on =-) i know this was long and drawn out but i felt proper explanation was needed as to why i posted on fb how sweet karma is. sooo thats all for my rant this week... stay tuned im sure ill have something else to complain about soon ;-)

No comments:

Post a Comment